Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Germany Visa application Centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays
01 January Sunday New Year
26 January Thursday Republic Day
13 March Monday Holi
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Monday Labor Day
05 June Monday Whit Monday
15 August Tuesday Independence Day
03 October Tuesday German National Day
19 October Thursday Diwali
31 October Tuesday Reformation Day
24 December Sunday Christmas Eve
25 December Monday Christmas
26 December Tuesday Christmas
31 December Sunday New Year's Eve