HOME > Jurisdiction to Apply
Jurisdiction to Apply
The visa applications will be submitted at the German Visa Application Centers in accordance with the jurisdiction specified. All applications will be decided by the German Embassy in New Delhi only.

The German Visa Application Centers accept applications for a Schengen Visa (short term including Tourism, Visit to Family and Friends, Business and Transit) for the submission at the German Embassy in New Delhi. This applies within the following area of jurisdiction:

The states of Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand as well as the Union territories of Chandigarh, Delhi, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep including Minicoy and Amini.


The German Embassy in New Delhi also serves the applicants from Bhutan and other nationals residing in Bhutan and can be submitted at the Etho Metho Visa Application Centre in Thimpu, Bhutan