Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Germany Visa application centre in Kolkata will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Monday New Year’s  Day
26 January Friday Republic Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Tuesday May Day
21 May Monday Whitesun Day
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
03 October Wednesday Day of German Unity
17 October Wednesday Durga Puja-Ashtami
19 October Friday Durga Puja-Dashami
24 December Monday Christmas Eve
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Christmas Day
31 December  Monday New Year’s Eve