Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Germany Visa application centre in Kolkata will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017
26 January Thursday Republic Day
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Monday Labour Day
05 June Monday Whitsun Day
15 August Tuesday Independence Day
29 September Friday Navami (Durga Puja)
03 October Tuesday Day of German Unity
31 October Tuesday Reformation Movement
(500 Years)
25 December Monday Christmas
26 December Tuesday Christmas