Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

Please be informed that the German visa application centers, Bangalore, Trivandrum, Cochin and German consulate will be closed on 12 January 2018 Owing to “no submission day”.

The VFS Global Germany Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
26 January Friday republic day
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Tuesday Labor Day
10 May Thursday Ascension of Christ
21 May Monday Whit Monday
15 August Wednesday independence day
03 October Wednesday Day of German unity
06 November Tuesday Diwali
24 December Monday Holy evening
25 December  Tuesday 1 Christmas day
26 December Wednesday 2 Christmas day
31 December Monday New Year's Eve